Delicious Rewards

A nice side benefit to being on this diet is access to the Delicious Rewards program offered by Lean Cuisine. I had just purchased 12 Lean Cuisine meals in bulk at Costco, so I figured, “Why not?”

It didn’t take too long to sign in, but in order to get points, you need to enter the code found on the INSIDE of the Lean Cuisine box. Most of the meals are worth 20 points, but the Honestly Good, Salad Additions, and Wrap Additions are 40 points for now. It looks like the bagged Lean Cuisines are not eligible.  After you have earned a certain amount of points, you can choose a “gift” from the online catalog. The item with the lowest point value is 3 music downloads for 250 Points. The most “pointy” of the prizes is a $50 Spafinder Wellness 365™ e‑Gift Card for 5500 Points.

I am pretty good now about remembering not to recycle the boxes before I enter the codes. The entry code is not supposed to be case sensitive, but you have to be careful about the D’s, which can be mistaken for O’s or zeros. By trial and error, I had to enter one of the codes three times before it took. I have a feeling that there are no O’s or zeros, but we shall see.

I got roped into trying to earn badges the other night, when I had nothing better to do… OR better things to do that I didn’t feel like doing. There are random badges and points awarded for taking surveys online, and for sharing your results on Facebook. Take THAT, you Candy Crush Saga people.

I won’t go into much more detail, as this reviewer has done a fine job of explaining the pros and cons of participation. For now, I will just enjoy my Chobani Peach yogurt with a little cardamom and Equal added, topped with sliced tangerine and strawberries…

 

Leave a comment